j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2003-04-03 - 11:55 p.m.

Freaking out about more understudy madness

Because last week's understudy heroics weren't enough, I got a call today at 5, asking if I could perform tomorrow night.

Ummmm....sure.

Different role, but one that I officially understudied. I need to cram on a couple of scenes tomorrow, and work on the break-dancing.

I was gonna go see a play tomorrow.

Because I had to study up on lines tonight, and because I can't find a copy of the play that I need, I cancelled a meeting with one of my scene partners tonight. I've decided he's a freak and a fucking moron. He called six times, and I'm all like, "Dude, check your email. I don't have time to talk to you." He's a goddamn freak and I don't want to be in this class anymore.

Shit, sorry. I might be freaking a little.

To understand my state of mind, go visit Odd Todd. He knows what it is to be unemployed and uninspired. Plus he's funny as hell.

Later.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com