j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2002-10-21 - 2:05 a.m.

More sleeplessness

I'm up and I can't sleep.

It's all C's fault. I was over at his place for a pumpkin carving party last night, and he and I ended up sitting around talking about writing until 4:30 in the morning.

Today I got up at the crack of 11 to watch the Broncos (who are determined to give me heart failure). I almost bagged on all my evening plans to go to bed early.

Instead I went out and saw ShyGirl in an improv group. It was a charity benefit for a woman's shelter, and the subject matter was domestic violence. It was very good, but not exactly uplifting. Thought-provoking.

Then I hooked up with eRoommate and some folks from improv class at the Hard Rock. By the time I got home from that, I was wide awake again. So I watched Cruel Intentions. Ummm...again with the characters with no sympathy. Just watch Dangerous Liaisons instead. Even with Keanu, it's tons better.

Now I'm awake and wishing I were sleeping. I need to get back onto a normal, diurnal schedule. Tuesday I have an audition for a commercial. I'd describe it, but I'm embarrassed even to be auditioning for it. Ye gods. But, hey, at least my agent is getting me auditions for paid work. It's a start.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com