j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2001-05-30 - 6:24 p.m.

it begins

yo.

so here it is. the very first entry by yours truly. aren't you just breathless with anticipation? aren't you just dying to know what pearls of wisdom will drop from my charming cupid's bow mouth? aren't you wondering how you ever lived without my incisive and derisive commentary on this world of chaos and chocolate?

nope. you're wondering what's up with the name.

j-money? (really it should be j$)

so of all the things to name yourself after, it's money? are you that materialistic and shallow.

nope.

here's why it's j-money. cause my one of my very best friends, jo3 came up with the name for me. and i dig it. cause it reminds me of that scene in swingers. "you're so f*cking money, baby. you don't know how money you are."

cause i don't often feel like i'm money. cause i don't often feel like the big winner here tonight. i like being called money. cause maybe for a moment i may be more money than i know i am.

by the by, props to cubiclegirl without whose amazingly heartfelt writing i wouldn't be writing this. if you like it, thank her for making me get off my lazy ass and write again after far, far too long.

next one'll be more personal, but i gotta go now. gaming tonight.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com