j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2001-05-31 - 5:00 p.m.

*that* kind of crazy

this past weekend we celebrated my father's 60th birthday. we were a few weeks late, but that's how it is in my family. we did crazy things. there was a scavenger hunt, there were competitions. we had our own olympics. it ended with dad and i racing, dribbling soccer balls. wearing ski boots. don't try this at home. i played and sang a song i'd written about family. we looked at slides. we ate cake. my family is crazy and i love them dearly.

this week at work i was talking to TalksTooMuchGuy, who was, surprise, talking too much. i said my family was crazy. he started in on how his family is crazy and so-and-so is in jail and so-and-so lost custody of her kids and cousin what's-his-name wanted to borrow money but it was just for drugs.

i stopped him and said my family was crazy in a good way.

wow.

it hadn't even occurred to me that my family could be *that* kind of crazy. i sometimes forget that there are families out there that are *that* kind of crazy.

thank god for my family.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com