j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2001-06-04 - 5:05 p.m.

the birth of SmogMonkey

in my last entry, i was talking about what to put in my little free banner add. for unknown reasons i mentioned both a monkey and smog (there was also margarine, but that's just gross). in the hours since then, for some reason i've been thinking about SmogMonkey.

it seems as good a name as any for the little voices in the back of my skull. what Shel Silverstein called the whatifs.

so witness the birth of SmogMonkey. he eats margarine and smokes cigars. i would say that he's a harsh critic, but he probably likes my writing (i'll have to wait and see what he says).

here's what i'm thinking for my banner ad:

SmogMonkey says "Read j$'s stuff. He's got claws and teeth, but he don't know what to do with them. Nobody does angst like j$. Oh yeah, and don't forget to eat your margarine."

i never said i wasn't weird.

so let me know what you think. would that drive some traffic to these random ramblings of mine? of course since no one has read any of them yet, no one will respond.

and somewhere in the back of my mind i hear SmogMonkey saying "told ya so".

someday i'll get that little cigar-smoking, margarine-eating bastard.

i never said i wasn't weird, but maybe i didn't adequately warn you about just how weird i am.

consider yourself warned.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com