j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2001-06-05 - 6:55 p.m.

missing gold and chewy spree

yeah, hi.

i don't know what to say, but i still feel compelled to write.

slow day, boring day.

eRoommate got a package today, big honking heavy thing. as i was carrying it out of the office, the woman who works there (who i've never seen before) kept running ahead of me to open doors, all the while chatting up a storm. was she just a friendly type, or a helpful type or had she taken a shine to me?

of course it's one of the former and not the latter. just kind of weird. don't even know why i'm mentioning it.

because nothing else of note happened today.

nothing at all.

like i was joe banks, another day has just slid by me. load sixteen tons and what do you get? another day older and deeper in debt.

"three years. if i had them today, like gold in my hands."

yep. another day slipped by, like a golden coin sliding through my fingers. a beautiful, sunny day spent inside.

like gold in my hands.

but, on the bright side, i am about to leave to have dinner with my friends. that's something to look forward to. that's a reason that life is good.

that and chewy spree.

yum.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com