j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2001-06-12 - 12:28 a.m.

we played. we rocked.

we played.

we rocked.

i wore my sam shaber "perfecT" shirt for luck and inspiration. of course it also helped to have a shirt that just says "perfecT" on the front. confidence and arrogance and all that rubbish.

the family was out in force and was very supportive. tons of people.

we were well received by the crowd. several people i didn't know complimented me afterwards.

i was nervous as hell.

i was sweating like a pig.

my knees shook.

i can't remember a word of what jo3 sang in moonshiner. all i could think of was the harmonica part.

it went well.

the second song was much more relaxed for me. i could just sit back and play guitar and let M and jo3 bring down the house.

which they did.

it was a great, great night.

we played.

we rocked.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com