j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2001-06-20 - 6:12 p.m.

is no working

i should be responding to emails from match.com'ers, but i just don't have the energy right now. not that i'll have the energy later this evening, when i finally get home. sue me, i still don't wanna.

why is it that the wrong ones are always the ones that send email every day? and the right ones vanish out of your life? dammit.

work the past couple of days has been hellish. let me give you a sample of the communication between myself and the home office (which is in Israel).

disclaimer: i have nothing against people for whom english is a second language, and i understand the challenges they face in dealing with me (they at least speak some english. i don't speak any hebrew). but persistant miscommunication is sooooooo frustrating.

home office: is no working. your code sucks. make working.

me: everything seems to be working here. could you please tell me what you were trying to do, and what the result was? any kind of screen shots or information of any fricking kind would make this easier.

home office: yeah, i hit your server. is no working. i pressed the button and used the mouse. your code sucks. is three am here. am very tired. please make working.

me: yes, i understand you're tired, but i still have no idea what you're talking about. what part of the system isn't working? can you send me a screen shot? what url are you hitting? do you have any idea what you're talking about?

home office: your code sucks. make working. we release tomorrow. i hate you. make working.

me: what the hell are you talking about? tell me something resembling anything and i'll do what i can to fix it. "no working" is not a viable problem report. say something resembling anything. i beg of you.

home office: is no working.

alright i'm exaggerating some, but aaaargh!

did i mention recently that i hate this job?

i do.

oh yes, oh yes.

i do, i do, i do.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com