j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2001-06-29 - 1:04 p.m.

sometimes it's the little things that make the difference

i just walked over to quiznos for my regular tuna on wheat to go, because i *had* to get out of the office for a minute.

i played my harmonica as i walked, and the whole world thought i was crazy. crossing arapahoe people in their cars stared at me

1. because i was *walking* in the land of cars, and lord knows i was taking my life in my hands, even crossing with the light, and

2. because i was playing the harmonica. were they surprised at that because they thought you had to be in prison to play the harmonica? i dunno.

i promised myself yesterday that i'd work at work today. well, surprise, surprise, here i am writing on d-land, and reading d-land and not accomplishing much.

maybe i'm trying to get fired.

i was just in the kitchen getting my nth coke of the day (where n is large) and Dude1 came in with an empty can, set it on the ground and stomped on it.

i said "feel better?"

he gave me this evil grin and said "sometimes it's the little things that make the difference."

yup.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com