j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2001-07-01 - 2:27 p.m.

where's velvet jones when i need him

i've been putting off updating because i've been in such a bad mood. i don't want this to be nothing but me being pissy. i've said this before. hasn't helped.

last night i had dinner with the fam to celebrate TwinSis's new job.

i love my sisters.

that should be said again.

i love my sisters sooooooooooooooooo much.

the rest of the fam was either making me crazy (mom) or might as well have not been there (dad, both bros in law). i wasn't in the best of moods (shocking) and really only my sisters could make me smile and be happy to be there.

and they did. because they're my sisters. and i love them.

i've been so very pissed off at humanity in general, and anyone unfortunate enough to cross my path (or even field of vision) ever since K's preemptive shoot down.

she left me voice mail on friday.

she suggested some kind of group gathering.

she doesn't want just the two of us to get together because she doesn't want to have to give me the speech.

can't say i blame her.

last night after i got home from dinner the power went out. reading books by candle light. not as romantic as it sounds. kinda hard on the eyes. went to bed early.

at some point the power came back on, turning on a couple of lights, and the tv. i slept through it.

june is over and i'm off the wagon. back into the ranks of Affirmed Alcoholics. i need to attend a meeting soon.

i feel like this whole entry is just boring dreck.

i'm trying to decide if i can sing well enough to do another open-mike night by myself. the problem is that i can never really tell when i'm not singing well.

yep, more boring dreck.

i have some match.com'ers to email.

i have no willpower for that right now.

none.

it just all seems to pointless right now.

but then again...

i saw this quote on quoted some time ago. it went "you don't meet many new people sitting around the house".

SmogMonkey piped up with "unless you're a whore".

heh. yeah.

where's velvet jones when i need him.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com