j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2001-07-13 - 6:13 p.m.

space

last night i noticed a damp spot in the carpet next to the water-heater closet. upon investigation i discovered a leak coming through from upstairs. eRoommate, being the get-things-done manager-type guy that he is had called maintenance before i even got up this morning.

i just go home to find some of our furniture moved and a big (and i mean *big*) industrial fan running full-blast in the middle of our apartment. there was a little note, but it didn't mention the fan.

i don't know whether or not i can shut if off without mucking things up.

i don't know when it will go away.

i hope eRoommate has been clued into these things.

right now it just feels like an invasion. i've come into my room and closed the door and i'm trying to ignore the hum.

my home is my castle. it's my refuge. it's where i feel safe.

when people invade that space and make me feel uncomfortable, it really, really, really whacks me out. i can't bear it.

this is why the Remorah is never allowed into any place i live. because she makes me uncomfortable, and i won't allow that in my home.

today at lunch, four of us went to the computer book store before getting pizza. on our way from the one to the next, some young punk geek-in-training approached us trying to sell us on some amazing web-site. we blew him off.

he goes to the same place for pizza and on his way out, he tries again. man, i have never seen such rudeness. we were all pretty pissed off at this dude, and we told him in no uncertain terms to buzz off and leave us alone. it took several tries, as he just wouldn't get the message. i thought for a moment that WalkingMan might pop him one. seriously annoying.

it really bugged me. i want to be able to enjoy lunch with my co-workers without being hassled.

what is it with people invading my space today?

i try to live my life in such a way that i'm not a pain to other people. i really do.

i just wish people would extend me the same courtesy.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com