j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2001-08-05 - 5:33 p.m.

left-handed guitar

i sit here with guitar pick clenched in my mouth, praying that my computer will hold its sh*t together till i can post this entry.

i hate computers.

i did exactly *squat* today. yesterday was volleyball at BigSis's place, dinner out with jo3 and eRoommate, then a bit of music with jo3.

tomorrow night we're headed for another appearance at Meade St. completely unrehearsed. jo3 and i did take the five minutes to learn "Kid Fears" last night, and while i still love the hell out of the Indigo Girls, let's just say that after twice through, we decided to play it left handed because it was waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay too freakin easy.

note to self: left-handed guitar sucks. how did i ever learn to play in the first place? frustration much?

i've thrown a beer down my gullet and i'm trying to get myself to do some work on BigSis's site.

not working.

my efforts or me.

hmmmm...worthless much? yep. and amen too.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com