j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2001-08-08 - 12:15 p.m.

one-character parody

you know what i hate?

the one-character rule.

this is a rule i've discovered in my work. it goes like this:

the longer and harder i work to discover some problem with a piece of code, the greater the chance that it's caused by one errant character.

i just spent two hours on a problem. it was caused by one comma being where it shouldn't have been.

is it any wonder that i hate my job?

i'm so tired today, i can barely think. i didn't sleep well last night at all.

i can feel this diary slipping into the same pattern as all of my diaries. i eventually get into a rut of either re-hashing the same tired issues in my life (none of which i can ever seem to change) and doing short, uninspired recountings of my day.

i am becoming a parody of myself.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com