j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2001-08-10 - 1:57 p.m.

quoted

so i'm very familiar with the concept of lying to myself. i do it all the time. i've done it for as long as i can remember. here are some of my favorites:

i don't mind being lonely.

one more beer won't hurt me.

i'm sure nobody noticed that booger hanging out of my nose.

i can spend a little more time surfing before i get down to work cause no one will know.

she's only fawning over jo3 to throw me off the track, cause really, she's soooo into me.

i don't want to be quoted.

well those are all lies. and, now, thanks to BlueLights i can now admit to at least one of those.

i sooooo wanted to get quoted, but i didn't want to let on.

so now i just have two things to say.

1. BlueLights, you are the coolest.

2. Yahoooooo!

ummm...okay now i'm starting to feel like a dork, so i'll quit.

don't expect any updates this weekend. my stupid computer finally gave up the ghost last night, and i'm faced with a complete re-install this weekend. and there's no way in hell i'm coming in to work just for the internet connection.

have a great weekend.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com