j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2001-08-14 - 11:40 p.m.

stabbing myself with my own wit

dear dream girl:

please hurry up and storm into my life.

i'm afraid that if you wait much longer i'll start to lose some of my youthful exuberance. then what will i have to distract you from my cynicism and farting?

love, j$

--------------------------------------

tonight only Rudy and i showed up for Moveable Feast.

we ate sushi. um...whoever invented sushi should get a bonus and a big fat kiss. yum.

we went and saw planet of the apes. stupid much? no thanks, there's more than enough stupid in this movie to last me a lifetime. this is not just me speaking as a former aspiring primate behaviorist (i promise that it makes sense to me). cause i was drastically annoyed with all the outright innacuracies in that movie. but also the plot was dumb and the acting tame. and for the first half hour i was totally confused by the female apes. the decision to make their faces smoother (apparently so we could tell that they were female) made me think they were some weird kind of ape-human hybrid. ugh.

at some point this evening i told Rudy that i have a rapier-like wit, but that i'm more likely to stab myself with it than to hurt anyone else.

-------------------------------------

k. tired now. g'night.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com