j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2001-08-15 - 2:01 p.m.

coder's block

i cannot focus on work. there's something very wrong with me. i feel like i have writer's block (or coder's block?). i cannot keep up my concentration on doing work. i can see the parts that should be done, visualize the steps i need to take. but each one seems so ridiculously tedious that i can't *make* myself do them. really i can't.

i'm trying, i swear.

what i need is a job where i can sit around all day, ccasionally writing selfish and self-serving diatribes about how put upon i am.

actually i already have that job. it's just that my employers don't yet realize it.

don't tell on me.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com