j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2003-01-23 - 11:47 a.m.

Auditioning to be a music freak

So I just got back from my audition a little bit ago.

First off, I got the world's worst night of sleep last night. I couldn't sleep for shit. I lay in bed and stared at the ceiling for what felt like hours. I know I dozed off some, but I woke up about a million times. I know for a fact that I was awake from 4 to 4:30 this morning.

But anyway, I dragged my ass out of bed, and went down there, and stood around inside this gigantic, freezing warehouse with a dozen or so other white bread guys. I went in and did the audition, and the lady seemed to like it. She smiled. She laughed. She said "good job". All of this means nothing, because she might to that for everyone. I honestly have no idea how I did. And half the things I thought about, or planned to do flew out of my head. And when I did a second take, I probably didn't vary the reading enough to show good range, but, whatever.

I felt good coming out of there. I feel like it's a numbers game. I don't think I'm a complete moron at auditioning, and so eventually I'll get cast in something. That's my feeling. We'll see.

Now I'm back home, and doing the nooner, which is an IM conference with Stimpy and Dorothy and Rudy. We do this almost every day. It's a complete waste of time, but a lot of fun.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com