j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2002-08-24 - 11:16 a.m.

Avuncular anticipation, and the last show

My mother can't keep a secret to save her life. She always just bubbles over with the fact that she has a secret, and she wants to tell you, and she can't tell you, so she hints around clumsily until you can pretty much tell what the secret is. Yesterday I'm talking to her on the phone, and she asks me if I've talked to my sisters recently. I say "no". She says "oh" all disappointed, in a way that tells me she wants to talk about something, but she can't, because I have to hear it from my sisters first. At which point I say to myself that one of my sisters is pregnant (because they've both been trying). So by Mom asking that question, and saying "oh", I knew the secret.

Anyway, I'm very excited about being an uncle. I cannot wait to have some little niephews running around for me to spoil. I'm trying not to get too excited, because TwinSis is only about three weeks along. From what I've heard, the first trimester is the most sketchy part of the pregnancy. So I don't want to get too attached to the idea until we're pretty sure it's gonna happen.

TwinSis is only telling family so far, and so I'm not telling any of my friends, yet. Except you, my beloved D-Land. Because, much like Mom, I had to tell *someone*.

~*~

So tonight is the last, last, last show. It's over after tonight. The feeling continues to be bittersweet. I love this show, and I love these people, and I wish it could go on. But also, man, am I ready for it to end. I'm really looking forward to the next show, which is going to kick ass.

Last night we had a huge, huge, terrific audience. It was one of the best shows we've done. It was so much fun. I can only hope that we can go out on as high a note tonight.

Then we're going to do some serious drinking. :)

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com