j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2003-02-25 - 10:29 p.m.

Weird book store dream

Last night I had a dream that I was in a bookstore. On the shelves were all the same books that you would normally expect, but beside each book was a huge array of other versions of the book. Each new version was a revision, or edit, or expansion, or re-interpretation written by a celebrity.

There was a nine-volume set of some book (I think it was an E.M. Forster book, but I don't remember) by Benicio Del Toro.

There was a thousand-page version of The Two Towers, written by Tom Arnold, all in gaelic.

This kind of thing went on and on. It was like every conceivable version of a book, by every conceivable author were all crammed into this one book store.

In my dream, I was delighted by the prospect.

Today, I'm just weirded out.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com