j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2002-07-16 - 10:53 a.m.

RockGirl resolution, general update, and the healing powers of poison

I need to stop talking about RockGirl all the time. Because I'm going to give all of you the wrong idea. See, I'm generally pretty happy, or at least content. I like hanging out with RockGirl. We have a good time.

I just need a little moratorium on brooding over this issue, no?

~*~

The show is still going well. I'm well and truly settled in, and don't worry at all about going onstage anymore. The writing process for the next show is going well also. There are just tons of scripts rolling in. So much so that we rarely have time to do any improv. Which is kind of too bad. I wrote another new song for the show. The director listened, and then said "I like it. Just change the music and the words." Hurmph.

I really should be looking for a new job. I really don't wanna. I'm enjoying my life of leisure, and I've started sleeping in a bit more. It's kind of a way to get time to myself. Cause with eRoommate now also bumming around the house, I kind of need some time when I've got space to myself. I finally got one of my computers (don't ask how many I have, it'd be embarassing if they weren't all five-year-old pieces of crap) up and running, and I have it set up in my study. My study. I kind of like saying that. It's away from the main computer room and that means I have a kind of privacy again. It also means I don't have to use eRoommate's computer just to check email.

~*~

I promised myself that I would talk about ideas or issues, or something like that in here, so...

Yesterday someone told me about Botox. Apparently it's a form of the toxin created by botulism (you know, don't eat home-canned food or you'll get botulism and die, botulism?). It's injected into the muscles in people's faces to reduce wrinkles.

This. Is. Brilliant.

I can't believe no one thought of this before. I mean, why have we not realized the youth-preserving potential of poisons before? I'm going to start telling people that if you take a cianide enema that it'll improve muscle tone in the ass. I bet I could sell smallpox as a cellulite reducer. Typhoid fever will give you a perfect tan.

I'm sorry. There are actually some medically recognized uses for botox (like incessant muscle twitches and spasms). But if you do the thirty seconds of research I did, you'll find that people are deliberately weakening or killing nerves in their faces so they can look younger. One site I found actually says "After a Botox injection, for example, you are no longer able to frown so the lines created by frowning are eliminated."

If you wanna inject poison into your face, more power to you. Personally, I think it's kind of sick.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com