j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2002-08-22 - 4:15 p.m.

Broncos, drunkards, job hunt, free t-shirts

Some things that have been passed over in the whole RockGirl saga.

Monday night I went to the Bronco game with Mom. (Don't tell Herr Director why I missed that rehearsal) The whole Terrell Davis thing was kind of cool, but mostly funny. He came out all suited up, was immediately swallowed by a huge mass of cameras. He called the flip (and lost) then went over to the bench. The second half he was already out of uniform. (Yes, our seats were that good. Fifth row on the twenty yard line, behind the Broncos bench.) The other thing of note is that I saw (but did not talk to, alas) a woman with whom I was in a play recently, who also happens to be a Broncos cheerleader. Let me say, um, Yowza! There is a large difference between a sweat suit, baseball hat combo, and a Broncos cheerleader outfit. Yowza!

An addendum to Monday night. Mom and I rode the Broncos bus from a park and ride (good service, that). On the ride back there were four severly drunk guys who yelled the whole ride. They literally yelled the whole time. Their favorite things to yell (ranked by frequency and volume) were 1) Whoooooo! 2) Don't get in the slow lane, take the fast lane! and (last, but certainly most interesting) 3) I'm gonna puke! After they got off the bus, we watched them visit some bushes to pee. They had parked next to Mom's car, and we decided to wait a few minutes to let them clear out. (I was also hoping there was a designated driver, but no.) I said to Mom "let's let them go, so they can crash into someone who isn't us." At which time it ocurred to me that if I thought they were that dangerous behind the wheel (and I did) that I should do something about it. So I called 911 and reported them (quick-thinking j$ got their license plate). I don't relate the story so you think I'm all Mr. Narc, or expect praise or anything. It was just the first time in my life I was in a position to do something like that. I seriously hope that those guys got pulled over and arrested. They had no business driving and were definitely a hazard. Plus all the yelling gave me a headache.

Today I went and met with a recruiter. Got all dressed up and put on a tie, no less. Blah. I don't have a lot of hopes that jobs will start throwing themselves at me (nor am I completely sure I want a job), but I better improve the financial situation quick.

Ooh, ooh. Very cool thing. Hotspur, my stage combat teacher, sent me a t-shirt and a hand-written note thanking me for being his star pupil. Very exciting and touching for your average j$. See cause my new official career goal is to either become a professional actor, or do what Hotspur does for a living. So any kind of validation that I'm not a complete goober at it, is a good thing, ne?

Now I'm rambling. I better go study lines.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com