j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2002-05-13 - 10:16 a.m.

yet another busy weekend

So it seems like the weekends aren't a good time for me and updating recently. Really, there isn't

a lot of time for me to update, and I'm only getting it done by stealing time from work recently. That's okay, though, cause they're really not keeping me busy. I'd feel bad but they don't seem to care, and they're still paying me, so, whatever.

Let's see. Friday night was happy hour with jo3 and eRoommate. Then birthday dinner with some friends. About ten of us all told, which was pretty nice. HeroMan, CandyBarMan, and RedQueenGirl came

down from the frozen north of Broomfield and unincorporated-very-far-north-Denver-suburbs respectively. It was good to hang with them again. We just had a nice dinner at the B&B and then went back to my place for some Trivial Pursuit. RockGirl and I would have won if I'd trusted my instincts

more. I had the right answer for the winning question *twice* and talked myself out of it both times. I hate when I'm a moron.

Saturday I slept in. Then I slept some more. Then I rolled over and pretended to sleep. Then I sat around. It was so nice. I spent part of the afternoon updating my acting resume, and printing up little business cards for myself. It's kind of funny to see "j$, Actor" all printed up fancy-shmancy like that.

Saturday night was the staged reading thingy. We had a good turn out, and the crowd was very responsive, which was great. I felt like I did a pretty good job (which was validated by the several people who came up and congratulated me afterwards). It was a fun experience all around, and I'm really glad I did it.

Yesterday I got up and went to swashbuckling class. Which kicked ass as usual. Then RockGirl and I hung out and did some shopping. I bought a black blazer for the show at CowPlace. Then we drove up to Boulder for our Mother's Day/My and TwinSis' birthday/Dad's birthday celebration. RockGirl met Dad and the EvilStepMom for the first time. It was a good evening, and I had a great rare tuna steak, which made me happy.

I'm starting to run out of crap to say, and I'm wishing I had a Matthew Sweet CD to listen to right

now. More nostalgia.

Here's some more crap. One of the things I got for my birthday was a 12 tape set of the BBC's radio play of The Lord of the Rings. From like 1979. It's kind of interesting (RockGirl and I listened

to the first tape on the way home). The acting in it does *not* compare favorably with the movie.

At one point I said, "the acting kind of sucks". RockGirl reminded me that it was done in 1979, to

which I replied "They didn't wait until 1980 to invent good acting".

Well, it was funny when I said it. Maybe you had to be there. Oh look, the queen.

Okay, now I'm going to get some work done. Maybe I'll return later in the day. Maybe I won't.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com