j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2002-04-02 - 4:13 p.m.

categories of feeling about acting

In the category of making me feel better about the prospect of me being an actor, I just got a call from the director of King Lear. They held auditions for their next play last night. Someone they cast has already backed out and they were ready to offer me a part on the spot. Unfortunately, I had to decline because the entire run of the show is during the run of the show at Cow Place.

Not that I'm actually garunteed to ever get on-stage at Cow Place.

Hurm...perhaps in the category of not feeling so good about the acting thing...

But really the point is that I'm feeling wanted and appreciated as an actor. That's an awesome thing.

Now if I could just convince someone to pay me to do it...

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com