j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2002-02-23 - 2:22 a.m.

Coldly Despicable

Beware invincibility.

It's most often illusionary, and if not that, then at least fleeting.

*~*

Lear went well tonight. I was a little flat at first, but warmed up to it. Unfortunately, my biggest scene (except for the fight scene) is right at the start. I need to do a better job of warming up.

After the show we went to see slides that a photographer took during one of our dress rehearsals. About 90% of the shots of me caught me with amazingly stupid expressions on my face. I mean, really, really goofy looking. I was the butt of everyone's jokes. (They'll pay.)

Lear was reviewed today. The Diurnal Cinematograph gave us three out of four stars. Most of the article was given over to plot synopsis, and discussion of set and costumes. They also said that Lear is best suited for those of the Baby Boomer generation. Hurmph. Our Lear got good marks, as did our Edgar ("convincing"). The rest of the cast got "for the most part capable". (As our Oswald put it "Would you like some faint praise? Damn you! Damn you!) Overall a fairly good review.

Oh, what's that you say?

You want to know if they mentioned me?

(Is it just me or am I an egomaniac?)

j$ "is coldly despicable as the villainous Edmund". (I'm taking it as a complement and running with it.)

There you have it.

I'm coldly despicable.

What more could you want?

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com