j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2001-12-04 - 4:27 p.m.

Just a little congrats for my bud jo3

After yesterday's orgy of updating, I don't think I have a lot of energy. I do have one bit of news that may mean nothing to you, but is quite important to me.

My very good friend jo3 is engaged. Last Friday, he closed on his new house. Then he took Ng there and proposed. Here's the funny bit.

She's moving into the house sometime around the end of the year.

He's not moving in until after the wedding (April).

I said "That's very nice of you to buy a house for her".

The thing is that they're both devout Catholics (the Arch-Bishop will be doing the wedding), and they're not comfortable co-habitating prior to the nuptials. And financially it makes more sense for her to be the one to move in first.

In a way, it's kind of funny, but really, it's jo3 all over. I hadn't thought of that possibility, but I was in no way surprised.

So this is just me saying congrats to my very good friend. It's been a while since one of my friends got married. This is a marriage that I can see working, and working well.

Forever.

And really, isn't that what it's supposed to be all about?

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com