j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2001-10-25 - 8:28 p.m.

The cutest thing in the world

Okay, so I saw the cutest thing in the world tonight. I was coming out of Cherry Creek Mall (where I bought nothing I went there for, and way too much that I just stumbled across) and coming into the mall was this woman (who was beautiful in a way that only seems to happen in Cherry Creek) and she had with her two little boys, blond, blue-eyed (the kind of kids that would have given SS officers wet dreams about the future of the Aryan race) and she said,

"Who's a monkey?"

And one of the boys screamed "Me!"

Then she said "Who's another monkey?"

And the other little boy screamed "Me!"

And right then I knew that someday I'm going to be asking that question of nieces or nephews or sons or daughters.

Cause, you know.

It was just about the cutest thing in the world.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com