j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2002-03-22 - 4:39 p.m.

Another day, another dollar...

I got contacted today by a headhunter about a long-term (9-12 months) contracting job. In favor of it is that it sounds like a job I'm very qualified for, and might even be some fun. Also in favor is some pretty large amount of money. More than I was making at Exactimundo. Against it is the location. Tech Center. Where I swore I'd never work again. And if we end up moving to the north end of town, it'll just suck the life out of me having to go down there all the time. Damn. We'll see.

I signed up to start working with an acting coach starting next Wednesday. It's expensive, but from what I've seen they all are. A guy from CowPlace recommended the guy. Said he's tough but well-intentioned, and gets good results. I'm kinda psyched.

Sat around here at Temp Job all day doing absolutely nothing. I did things that were useful for me, learning some more programming stuff, yada, yada. Boring though. Ridiculous that they're paying me to sit around. I'm trying to find a way to be useful but it's still ridiculous.

Last night I went to see one of the other shows at CowPlace. I was almost late because I had to drive across town to jump start RockGirl's car. I'm glad I was able to help her out of a jam, but it put me in a foul mood. After the show we went by the Bottom and sat and drank and made asses out of ourselves. I love those people. I really do. I wish I could feel more comfortable around them. I don't doubt that they like me, but I still don't feel quite at home. I feel like a Johnny-come-lately. It's all in my head, cause they're great people.

I do feel particularly uncomfortable around one of the women, (let's call her BoBo) just because she's *so* freaking gorgeous. She's one of those perfect women that you can't help but love. She's smart as hell (went to Yale ferchrissake) and funny and really, really nice. I have a girlfriend and she just got divorced, but she's one of those people I can't help but be attracted to and hence I'm always a bit nervous around her. Not good.

Anyway my tattoed freak of a friend is back in town from Alaska this week and he's coming with me tonight to see the show. Ought to be a good time.

I'm bored as all freaking hell, but I'm leaving soon.

So there's that.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com