j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2003-01-11 - 10:43 a.m.

...and drank beers

Last night, I went down to Rudy's, and he and I played Tony Hawk for a while, and drank beers. Then Stimpy and Dorothy and (in a surprise "I got out of work" move) eRoommate showed up, and we watched Dave Chapelle and drank beers. And Dave Chapelle is a very, very funny man, and suddenly I understand half of what Stimpy and Dorothy say (though the other half is still a mystery). We spent a lot of time saying "Bitch, I live in a fucking trash can" and then laughing. Cause, it was funny to us. And we went over to the B&B, and sat in the back room and drank beers. And a very drunk woman in leather pants, who apparently knew Rudy, or at least I hope she knew Rudy, came up to Rudy and demanded a shot because it was her birthday, and I think he bought her a blow job. And eventually we moved into the main room, near the fire place, and drank beers. And that server who I always kinda liked was waiting on us, but I guess it was a bad night, because she was not her usual perky, smiley self, which is what I always liked about her, and I noticed I was too drunk to try to cheer her up. And finally enough people left that we got to move to the Tom Brown couches, and drink beer. And there's something both comfortable and uncomfortable about snuggling with a married woman, but you know, I'm safe, so no big whoop. And when they turned on the lights and kicked us out, we went back over to Rudy's, and watched So I Married an Axe Murderer ("Head! Pants! Now!") and I think I might have had another beer, though I'm not totally sure. And around four in the morning everyone took off, except me. I crashed in the spare bedroom, which has one big wall that's all windows, and that was weird waking up this morning, in nothing but my boxers, and I know it's on the thirteenth floor and all, but I was kind of self-concious, you know. Anyway, I didn't sleep much at all, and I'm very surprised that I'm not hung over, and I need to shower, and head over to BigSis' place. But it was quite an evening. I'd forgotten how much fun it can be to just go out and carouse with your buds.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com