j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2001-09-27 - 12:02 p.m.

Random dribblings from the mind of j$

When did the primary activity for each day go from "enjoy" to "endure"?

Will I ever be able to say/write/email/convey something to an attractive woman without immediately thinking to myself "That was the stupidest thing she's ever heard."?

Who actually reads the "Missed Connections" part of the classifieds? Do people actually meet up through those? Get married? Have children? Maybe I should try it. Here's mine. "Amazing redhead with confidence and smarts. You were playing Sculley on the X-Files. I was sitting on my couch with a Coors Light. I couldn't ignore the magnetism between us. Call me."

How long will it be before the new ultra-patriotic marketing campaigns start? Mark my words, in a few months the Wazzup guys are going to be waving flags, and Mr. Clean will be "wiping out grime like our boys in uniform wipe out terrorists". You just wait.

If it really is a floor wax *and* a desert topping, why on earth would you want to eat it? Have you ever tasted floor wax? It's disgusting. Not...um...that *I* would know. Oh look, the Queen.

I realize that I should at some point update with what's going on in my life. The thing is that very little is going on.

I did weasel out of my not-date with EchoGirl tonight. No energy for that kind of self-inflicted torture at the moment. Instead I'm gonna go hang with DWL tonight. He's gonna get on my case because I not only didn't watch but didn't even record the premier of Enterprise last night. I'm on strike against the TV. The only show worth watching anymore is Junkyard Wars.

Next time I find the time to veg in front of the TV, I'm going to watch more of my Danger Mouse tapes. They're much better than anything that's on nowadays.

Okay. I'm done.

You can now go about the rest of your regularly scheduled life.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com