j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2003-02-20 - 11:52 p.m.

Dumber than a stick, and a survey

I had a job interview today.

Let me just say that I'm dumber than a stick. Man, I couldn't get anything right today. I mean real basic technical questions that I should have reeled off in a heartbeat left me stumped. The people were really nice, but I'm a fucking moron and they knew it.

Though, I did get the brain-teaser question right, which was about how to cut a pizza into eight pieces with only three straight cuts. (If you can't figure it out, ask and I might let you know).

I think it's probably a good thing I won't get this job, because the commute would make me crazy in about a week.

Anyway, there's another job interview tomorrow. Hopefully I won't be quite so stupid. But to ensure that, I really need to go study some, and then get some sleep.

~*~

Oh, one final note. To A Reader, thanks for doing the guestbook thing. Good to know you're out there.

But, Gentle Reader, I'm perplexed by your comment that I might not be old enough to know Jackson Brown. (Like, hello, who doesn't know Jackson Brown. I think I was indoctrinated in the womb.)

It leads me to wonder how old you think I am.

Now, I know that I've mentioned enough stuff in here that a careful reader could calculate my age, but I'm curious what people's gut tells them.

Plus, I haven't tried a survey yet, so I'm gonna make one. There may be some really random questions in there too, so be warned.

The survey.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com