j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2002-04-22 - 4:56 p.m.

look at me I'm an environmentalist -- wheee!

Boy howdy I'm butt-tired today. But on the plus side, I now have extensive knowledge of what my ceiling looks like at 4:30 am. Always handy, that kind of knowledge. I think I may start hitting myself over the head with a hammer. Painful, sure, but maybe I'll actually sleep.

So, I don't think I mentioned it before, but I went to see my orthopedic doc. It was good news. Apparently I fell into the less than 20% that are able to successfully rehab that kind of injury. (In fact, the elastic band they gave me to do the exercises turned out to be too wimpy. I broke it the second week, and had to go buy something sturdier.) So as long as I'm careful not to re-aggravate it, and I keep up the exercises for a few more months, I should be fine. Hurrah! No surgery for me.

I'm feeling guilty today that I didn't remember that it's Earth Day, and I drove in by myself, even though eRoommate and I can sometimes carpool. (Though today he had a 7 am meeting and there was *no* way I was getting up in time for that.) But I have to say that good ole Dubya sure is a funny dude. I mean what a crack up. He was out there in the Adirondaks today trying to look all environment-friendly and it just kills me. Seriously, I wish he was kidding. Because it freaks me out to think that he thinks he's actually fooling anybody. If he thinks one staged media event is enough to make people forget about Kyoto and ANWAR, and all his other Texas-Oil-Man-Business-as-usual bullshit, I wonder what else he thinks he can gloss over?

Okay, I'm out of ideas. That'll have to be it for now.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com