j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2001-10-11 - 11:45 p.m.

Evildoers Beware!

I've noticed in recent days that in Dubya's speeches, most often when he is ad-libbing his own remarks, he uses the phrases "evildoers" and "the evil one".

Whenever he does this, I picture him in Superman Underoos, with a blanket safety-pinned around his neck as a cape. A five year-old boy playing superhero.

I mean really, the last time I heard the word evildoer it was in a comic book.

A bad comic book.

No point really.

I'm just saying.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com