j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2002-04-14 - 5:10 p.m.

Quick catch up style entry, plus a film audition

So I haven't written since Wednesday and in typical fashion there's been a ton going

on. Thursday night was my first Improv class. eRoommate is joining me for the class, which is pretty cool. It was fun, though I think once all the people in the class

get to know each other bette, it'll be a bit more relaxed and fun.

Friday night eRoommate and I went to see the show at Cow Place. We went out with the cast afterwards and ended up closing the place down (again). Somewhere around midnight I found myself handing my keys to eRoommate and downing a few shots of the Captain. Oh Captain, my Captain. I paid for it the next day, but it was a fun night.

Saturday morning we went and looked at a house. It's a great place, in a terrific location (a very easy bike ride to BigSis' house) and I love it. eRoommate put in an offer yesterday, and it went under contract today. So sometime in early June, we're pulling up stakes and moving on up. I'm so psyched.

Then I went to see a play with Mom and then met up with some friends at the Celtic.

It was a more sedate night than Friday, because I had an audition today.

The audition. Hmmm...what to say? I don't think I did very well. My hay fever is incredibly bad today and I was a sniffling mess, plus a little wonky from the decongestants. It was a completely cold reading. We didn't see the script at all until we were in front of the camera. The guy I was reading with looked a lot more relaxed and comfortable than I felt. I don't think I did very well.

Which is too bad, because I really would love to be in this film. It would be a great experience for me. Regardless of how it turns out, I'm glad I did the audition. It was the first time I'd done that kind of audition, and I'm sure it'll take me several before I can get more comfortable with the process.

Alas, that's about it. I'll be headed down to RockGirl's tonight for a movie. Right now, I need to be working on some lines. Have a happy Sunday.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com