j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2002-07-19 - 6:13 p.m.

My film debut

I just got home from my first ever film shoot. I believe it was a success, and I feel freaking great right now.

Low budget? Damn. The Writer/Director/Cameraman and the Assistant Director/Sound Guy are roommates. We shot on their front porch and in their kitchen. It was filmed on a sony camcorder with a boom mike.

The scene was broken into two cuts (that's probably not the right film term, but that's what they called it. sue me). We rehearsed each one once, did two takes on the first and three takes on the second. That's it. The whole thing took less than an hour.

It was fun, and I want to believe that I did a good job. After the last take the director said "We got it. We're done." The AD asked if he wanted another take for safety. He said "Nope, I'm *sure*. We're done." I'm hoping that I heard as much satisfaction in his voice as I think I did.

Anyway, you read it here first. My first step to big-screen stardom.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com