j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2002-11-02 - 11:40 a.m.

Finding the Fun

Man, I had the *best* time last night. We had a small, small crowd for the show, I guess largely because of the continued inclement weather. But for probably the first time ever, I forgot completely about the size of the crowd and played the show completely for me.

I just went out and had fun.

In fact, I had a blast. I made little changes that probably nobody else would realize, but were funny to me. Just a fun night.

Then I hung out with the cast for a bit, and then made a token appearance at a party. I arrived after midnight so it was already pretty dead. I stayed less than an hour, and then went home and went to bed.

Let's see, what have you not been brought up to speed about? Thursday was spent sitting in a car dealership waiting for my Sheila to have her 30k mile tune up. She's running like a peach, but it was an expensive little procedure.

Wednesday night I auditioned for a play that was written by a friend of mine. I got an email last night saying I got a part, so you know, that's pretty cool.

I have rehearsals today and tomorrow for two different things. Actually, I'm currently involved in four acting projects. Damn.

Now if I just had any money. I haven't been able to justify the purchase of Tony Hawk 4 yet. But Christmas is coming...

You know, I've been in kind of a funk recently, but today I feel better than I have in several weeks. I just needed to remind myself to find the fun, ya know?

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com