j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2002-03-20 - 3:53 p.m.

Lame entry on the first day of Spring.

Moveable Feast last night at ChefsKey's. Good food, great conversation. It was very somber subject matter, lots about 9-11, lots about why people elsewhere in the world hate us here in the states. But it was a real conversation, with open minds and give and take. It was good. One of those conversations that make me feel like an adult, and glad to be so.

Twice in recent days it's come up in conversation that I've made a conscious decision in recent years to regain some of my idealism. I look back on me as a teenager, and I want some of that fire back. I want to be ucompromising with myself on the subject of my convictions. RockGirl said last night that of the people she knows I'm already at the top in that category. I still want more. I want to be a better person than I am.

First day of spring, and it's beautiful outside. jo3 and I sat outside at lunch and then walked around downtown and got some ice cream. I wish I wasn't inside, about to fall asleep from boredom. I wish I was out hiking or something.

It's likely to snow tomorrow. Can you say suckass? I knew that you could

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com