j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2003-01-13 - 12:14 a.m.

movies, tv, and fresh starts

Go see 25th Hour. It's a phenomenal movie. And Edward Norton is my hero. I mean, he was already my hero, but now he's even more my hero.

Cirque du Soleil: Fire Within on Bravo. Damn that's a cool show. I just watched it for the first time, and there was this little british punk who kept throwing fits and looks like he's going to quit, and I wanted to reach into the TV and throttle him and say "You're working for the greatest circus in the world! Fall to your knees and thank whatever God you believe in that you have this opportunity! If you walk away from it, you'll end up in an office somewhere with all the other soulless zombies." Gah!

I saw this ad for the new It Factor in LA. It said there are 200,000 actors in LA.

Sometimes I despair.

So, it's a little late for New Year's Resolutions, but sometimes I look back on 2002 and think I wasted it. I don't really think I made as much progress as I wanted to. I had so much time this year, and I wonder where it went. I could have written a book, or read a ton of plays, or memorized a bunch of monologues, or volunteered somewhere, or gotten into superb physical shape, or any kind of shape (except the pear shape I'm approaching) or anything.

I need to bust my freaking butt at a lot of things. So far I haven't.

Tomorrow is the first day of the rest of my life.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com