j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2002-04-26 - 3:51 p.m.

allergy medicine-induced fuzzy rambling

last night was fun. improv class, then going out for a few beers with some folks from class. we were all in this fun, giddy, "hey look we're bonding with our classmates" kind of mood. stayed out later than we should have but had a great time.

geez i am so wicked tired today. i was plenty tired last night when i got home, but i stayed up to get out some much-overdue email. you wouldn't think that would require too much effort, but i still hadn't gotten all my contact list off of my palm and synced up into my email address book. i could have bit the bullet and just typed it all in again, but i decided to be a geek and write a script to do it automatically. pain in the ass to create, but now i can sync updates in a matter of seconds. yeah, i'm a geek.

RockGirl left a message for me yesterday saying she was worried about me, cause i didn't sound too good when we talked. i didn't sound good. i'm in an emotional pit. i need a break from her but i don't want to tell her so. you've heard it all before and so have i. blah, blah, blah.

i have a meeting to go to tonight and then i'm supposed to go over to OriginalWhiteGuy's and meet up with RockGirl there. i just want to bail on all my plans and go home and sleep.

jo3 was telling me today about simplifying my life. yeah right. i want to do that, but i have no time for it. there's too much to do.

i know what i want my simple life to be. but i can't yet do that and still pay bills and eat and all those trivial things. i hate working at this job, but i don't see any way around it yet.

i'm babbling because i'm wicked tired and my allergy medicine is making me fuzzy.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com