j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2003-05-07 - 4:25 p.m.

Got a job

Well, in the category of everything's coming up Millhouse, I got a job today. It's a part-time job for not a lot of money, but it's a job. ShortBroInLaw is a manager at a bike (as in bicycle, not as in hog) shop, and he pretty much just hired me on the spot. I start Sunday.

The good news is that I'm pretty sure I can do the job and do it well. The bad news is that life is getting crazier and crazier, and I'll still be just scraping by.

Ah well, gift horse. Mouth. All that.

I got a job, and tomorrow is my birthday, and everything's coming up Millhouse.

Toodles.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com