j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2003-02-11 - 10:14 p.m.

hilarity ensues when j$ does not get the girl

Last night I was IMing with Stimpy. I asked her about the eRoommate/Dorothy situation. I learned that a) there is some lack of communication, and b) that she doesn't just like him, she *likes him* likes him.

At which point, I didn't really want to talk anymore. Because, you know, *I* like her too. But once again, j$ does not get the girl. (Not that eRoomate is famous for getting the girl, either, but right now he's getting the new high-paid job *and* the girl, while I want both and get neither.)

I'm starting to think that should be my catch-phrase. Just like in "hilarity ensues" in TV Guide.

j$ does not get the girl.

"The Usual Suspects travel to darkest Peru in search of ninja penguins. They meet up with a mysterious Peruvian Princess, who teaches them her secret Guava Margarita recipe. Hilarity ensues when Stimpy wears a llama on her head. j$ does not get the girl."

~*~

I noticed in my stats that someone recently went digging (150+ page views in a single day). Whoever you are, I'd like to thank you for reading, and apologize to you for the quality of what you read. Do the guestbook thing if'n you want.

Unless you're a spider for a web search site. Then you can piss off.

~*~

Last night, after my conversation, I felt an impetus to drink beer. Then I watched "Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas", which gave me a further urge to drink beer, in some vain effort to keep up.

Damn that's a whacked movie. It's remarkably true to the book (or what I remember of the book).

Both of them try to make up for lack of story with atmosphere. Both almost succeed.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com