j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2002-12-07 - 12:24 p.m.

the horse story

Last night I received several drunk dials from friends who had gone to see eRoommate's show and then gone to do some drinking. One of them claimed to be a booty call (from a married woman) and at least one was almost completely incomprehensible. But each of them insisted that I ask eRoommate about the "horse story" as soon as I could.

So here's the horse story. Once, in our improv class, Stimpy had to hold hands with our instructor while he was making a point. And she felt very uncomfortable doing so. So last night, while in her cups, she was talking about this and said something to the effect of "I could hold hands with M for an hour and not feel uncomfortable, I could hold hands with eRoommate, hell, I could ride j$ around the stage like a horse, and not feel uncomfortable."

So there you have it. This is what my friends say about me when I'm not around. Not that I wouldn't mind being ridden...ahem. Did I say that out loud?

~*~

So we had a really good show last night. The crowd was dinky because of the Parade of Lights. (Yet another Denver institution that I actively hate.) But we all had fun, and we did a good job, and Herr Director actually complimented us for once. It was a good night.

~*~

Let's see, Thursday night I went to see eRoommate's play. It was okay, but not great. The lead actor had two speeds: indifferent and angry as hell. Plus he mumbled. I lost a lot of his lines because he wouldn't speak clearly. Annoying, that.

After the show, we went out for a few beers, and then Rudy and I stayed up playing Tony Hawk 4 until about 4 in the morning.

Someday I'll be an adult. Probably not soon.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com