j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2003-04-01 - 11:34 p.m.

Hyperbole is my therapy

Under the category of reminding myself to hold a grudge (Stimpy says "not a grudge. just little friendly reminder to yourself!"), today I started writing a song called "Plan B". It's amazing to me how angry-sounding it is. Hyperbole is my therapy.

Tonight was acting class. Sucky and pointless. My scene partner does not know how to pronounce "epitome". And in trying to help out somebody who got hosed by his scene partner quitting, I suddenly will be doing two scenes. And the second scene partner doesn't seem to be that with it either. I'm overly judgmental, I know, but, I'm really not looking forward to the rest of this class.

Sad, dit moi.

I'm going to write some fiction now.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com