j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2001-10-08 - 1:08 p.m.

what's being done in my name

nothing much to say. spent most of the weekend in hiding. i have two kick-ass friends who wanted nothing more than to come over to my apartment last night, bring me beer (in exchange for laundry machine use) and play Playstation.

my friends rule.

but i'm still in hiding today. and i am trying to remind myself of all that i have in my life.

and yet.

in some far-flung corner of the world

people are dying.

and it's being done in my name.

(and yours too, most likely)

and i'm not at all good with that right now.

don't get me wrong, i support the effort.

something must be done, and it looks like we're doing it as close to right as we can get.

and yet.

people are dying.

and it's being done in my name.

and there's nothing right about that.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com