j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2002-01-16 - 12:40 a.m.

Will the real Dream Girl please stand up?

Dear Dream Girl:

You may have noticed that it's been quite awhile since I've written to you. I'm sorry for that.

You see, I've been wondering if maybe I've met you, or at least a potential incarnation of you.

Cause someone recently did the whole

Storming

Into my life

Thing.

I mean, really Storming.

Like, kind of grabbing me by the scruff of my neck and saying "Here I am, and you're not ignoring me anymore, and you damn well better kiss me Right Now."

And the rollercoaster ride is certainly ongoing and what with all the Whiz

Whiz

Whiz! that things are doing right about now, I've had scant time to go peeking under appearances for hints and clues about you,

Dream Girl.

So you see, in an effort to avoid a case of mistaken identity.

Or to maybe keep you apprised of my point of view.

Or perhaps even to abandon for a time an Unrealistic Ideal for the sake of something Real (or at least Proximal).

I just wanted to say howdy, howsitgoing, what'sup, and how you doing.

But more importantly, I want to ask

Is that you in there?

Is that you?

In there?

Cause I'm hoping that it might be.

But more than that.

I'm just dying to know.

Ever yours,

j$

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com