j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2003-08-10 - 11:48 p.m.

How Jim drags me back

Damn you, Jim Comeau.

Just when I thought I'd left this thing behind for a while, you extend that oh so tempting, munchy, crunchy chocolatey fantasy football offer. And I, weak as I am, cannot resist the possibility of crushing your pasty ass head to head, and then gloating about it here.

Grrrrrrr.

j$ smash.

Anyway, dear god am I busy. Show #1 opened this past weekend. Our opening night pretty well rocked, but then we had a really friendly crowd. The second night (when we had a critic) the first act was bordering on train wreck, with pretty much everyone losing lines at one point or another. The second act, however, rocked, and we're hoping that that was able to redeem us. We'll see.

In other news, I'm either at work, rehearsing, or working on BigSis' site. There is no time, there is not relaxing, there is no rest for the wicked. There is no j$, only Zool.

One final note, I want to thank my mysterious, anonymous reader for encouragement. I may tell some stories about Grandpa. But not yet. The wounds are still too fresh.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com