j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2002-09-16 - 11:06 a.m.

News on the job front

Some news on the job front (finally). I got a call this morning from a headhunter guy. He's submitting my resume for a 2-3 month contract job. Sounds like the kind of stuff I can do. Not easy, not hard. Good money. Except that it's in the Tech Center. (For those of you not familiar with Denver, the Tech Center is a few miles South of downtown. It is Traffic Hell. It's taken me over an hour to go five miles in the Tech Center.) I've worked in the TC before. I've done this commute before. I hate it. I hate it with the burning intensity of a thousand million suns. It's giving me a stomach-ache just to think about it. I can't believe I agreed to let him submit my resume. I need the money, but Ugh I hate the TC.

The other news is that there's a possible Help Desk job at the place where Otter works. It's a non-profit, so the money is almost nonexistent. But it's a freaking cool place to work. I mean, it's me as a five-year-old dreaming of working in a place like that someday cool. I'd much, much, much prefer that. Of course, I have no idea if the job really exists, or what. I'm also likely to be vastly over-qualified. Which I don't see as a problem, but apparently many employers do.

Anyway, I need to run off the grocery store. The only things left in the house are Pepsi and soy sauce. (Mmmmm ... Pepsi and soy sauce. Someday I'll make up a mixed drink with those ingredients. Barf.)

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com