j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2002-08-30 - 8:58 a.m.

Just some stuff

Freaking eRoommate and his vacation plans. I got up at 6 am today (and by the by, I was having a dream about Charles Manson when eRoommate banged on my door, so *that* took about a year off my life) to drive eRoommate to the airport. Two-hour round trip. I got home, undressed, climbed back into bed ... no joy. Can't sleep. So I'm up and about early, and I hate every minute of it. I'm planning a nice long nap this afternoon.

~*~

I'm about a week late on this news, and really it's not important to most anyone but my fam. But anyway, the whole TwinSis pregnancy thing? False alarm. I'm going to be more careful about getting my hopes up next time. Poor TwinSis. She got so damned excited, and then the next day, Bam! It kills me to see my sisters hurting, ya know?

~*~

Geez, I hope MLB goes on strike. I hate those guys. I really do.

~*~

Why, oh, why won't W do something impeachable? Cause we need to get that guy out of office as soon as possible. Holy crap. The way I see his current thought process is this: On the one hand, the American public, almost all of our allies, Congress, the rest of the world, probably freaking Barney if we asked him, just about everybody thinks invading Iraq out of the blue would be a "bad idea". On the other hand, Daddy wants me to get rid of that big ole bully. I wish I were oversimplifying. W is looking more and more arrogant to me.

I'm not saying I'm a big fan of Saddam Hussein, I'm just saying that I don't think we have the right to arbitrarily mandate regime changes in other countries. Nor do we have the right to declare war on a country that hasn't done much of anything. Again, Iraq, not the friendliest country in the world, but they've effectively been a defeated enemy for ten years. I have yet to see any evidence that they pose a real and immediate threat to us.

I don't want to be part of a country that turns into an international bully.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com