j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2002-11-21 - 12:10 a.m.

Um, you know, just some stuff

Tonight I found my Stephen Dobyns book, and I'm going to read some of my favorite poems. After I finish my John Irving novel. Reading. It's like an old friend who just called up again.

~*~

A problem with being her friend is that sometimes she wants to talk to her friend about some other guy. And I don't enjoy hearing that. Because I want to be The Guy. Which, you know, you spend too much time in the Friend Zone, and that won't happen. And besides, she knows how I feel, so does she not realize that I don't want to hear it?

But then again, I'm the one who said no agendas, no expectations, no limits. And I meant it.

And again then again, she is talking to me, not to some other guy.

~*~

Yesterday Rudy and I spent eleven hours playing Tony Hawk. Damn I need a job.

~*~

My stomach hurts. I'm going to go read, and then fall asleep.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com