j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2002-11-21 - 11:36 p.m.

Poetry and Malarky. Not in that order.

Oot and aboot tonight with ShyGirl and Mom. Which is a weird combination. And definitely an unconventional date. Except it wasn't a date. Cause we're not dating. An unconventonal not-date, then.

Regardless, we ate dinner at a trendy little mexican place that's a bit too cute for its own good. But the food was good. ShyGirl lived up to her name for a bit, but then eventually got drawn out. There was a time when Mom and ShyGirl talked for close to twenty minutes without me saying anything. Which, actually, is exactly what happened the first time RockGirl and Mom met. And I don't know if this is a good sign, a bad sign, or no sign at all.

Speaking of signs, ShyGirl is a believer in the whole astrological sign thing. Which I think is malarky. Or at the very least, a societally imposed idea, and not innately evident. Regardless, there's this thing where Libras (which she is) aren't supossed to get along with Taureses (Tauresi? which I am) which to my mind adds weight to the malarky argument. Add to that the fact that TwinSis, and Dad and I are all Tauresesesisi, and while the two of them are pretty much alike, I'm actually not much like either of them. See? Malarky.

After dinner we went to see "Beyond the Broken Words". Basically, it was two really good actors reciting poetry for two hours. It was beyond amazing. I was absolutely riveted. It was like a masterpiece of language. It was brilliant. If I was a poet, I might be able to describe it. I'm not a poet.

Have I mentioned that ShyGirl is a poet? MFA in poetry no less. When they did Prufrock, we sat there and whispered the lines that we could remember to each other. There were more than I thought there would be, and we remembered pretty much the same parts.

I have to watch it. It's getting hard to remember that we're not dating.

Cause I wish we were.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com