j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2003-05-26 - 11:03 a.m.

My never-ending, and often tragic quest to see the Matrix

Okay, so I *still* haven't seen the Matrix. I was going to go last night, but couldn't scrape up anyone to go with me. That was a big disappointment, cause after spending three days away from home, I pretty much fled from ShyGirl's pad. And she was understanding, but still kind of hurt that I needed to have some time away. And it was a conversation I would have rather avoided, but there it was. And at the end of the night, I still didn't see Matrix. Instead HeroMan and I rented a crappy movie. And I felt guilty.

This weekend had so many plans that just didn't pan out. Sunday was supposed to be a big "do whatever j$ wants" day with ShyGirl. But Saturday night, we had to take ShyDog into the emergency vet cause she was puking non-stop. And we were there for hours and hours. And I saw an old semi-flame there, PsychoGirl (so-named by eRoommate back in the day for reasons I won't go into now) who I haven't seen in years. She was there with her cat. And she was freaking out. And ShyGirl was freaking out, and had been crying because she was so worried about ShyDog. And it was like 1:30 in the morning on a Sunday. And I'm all like:

"ShyGirl, PsychoGirl. PsychoGirl, ShyGirl."

(Long, unpleasant pause)

"So, I hope your cat is okay."

(Longer, less pleasant pause)

"We gotta go."

And so we were going to go see Matrix on Sunday, but then the vet called and they were like "We've had your silly dog overnight, and she's feeling so good that she's chewed through her IV five times. Come get her." And we did, and that blew the idea of ShyGirl and I seeing the Matrix out of the water, cause she had to sit around and feed the dog special food, and then wait and see if she puked it back up. And I should have stayed and been the dutiful boyfriend, but I'd already done a lot of dutiful boyfriending, and I had no clean clothes, and I hadn't been home in like three days, and I like my home. So I left.

I'm just kind of freaking out, because I really like spending time with ShyGirl, but I have so much to do. I have now exactly a week before I start my month-long intensive acting thing, and I have three monologues to find and memorize, half a book on directing to read, and three Checkov plays to read, in that week. Plus I work several days. And I'm just feeling swamped and freaked out, and I can't believe I *still* haven't seen Matrix. It's making me freaking nuts.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com